

Mahatma Gandhi University, Kerala

(Abstract)

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of Mahatma Gandhi University-Reconstitution as per the revised guidelines of National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) - sanctioned-orders issued.

Internal Quality Assurance Cell

U.O.No.6997/1/IQAC/2018/Admn. Dated, Priyadarshini Hills 26/09/2018

Read:-1.Letter No.NAAC/GH/WH/IQAC-AQAR New/2018 Dated 04/07/18

ORDER

The National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) vide letter read as 1st paper above has informed the University that it has revised the guidelines for the creation of Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) for submission of Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) in the accredited institutions from the academic year 2018-19,which will come into effect from July 2018.

Sanction has therefore, been accorded by the Professor in charge of the Vice-Chancellor to reconstitute the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of the University as per the revised accreditation framework of NAAC .The members of the reconstituted committee are as follows.

Head of the Institution and senior officers

- 1. Prof. (Dr.) Sabu Thomas, Professor in charge of Vice Chancellor- Chairman, IQAC
- 2. Pro Vice Chancellor
- 3. Sri. M.R. Unni, Registrar
- 4. Dr. Thomas John Mampra, Controller of Examinations
- 5. Sri. Abraham J. Puthumana, Finance Officer

Nominee from Management

6. Dr. K.M. Krishnan, Member Syndicate, Associate Professor & HOD School of Letters.

- Vice Chairman
- Member
- Member
- Member

Teachers

- 7. Dr. A.M. Thomas, Professor & HOD, School of International Relations and Politics.
- 8. Dr. C. T. Aravindakumar, Professor, School of Environmental Sciences. (Director, IQAC)
- 9. Dr.Robinet Jacob ,Associate Professor & HOD, School of Tourism Studies. (Joint Director,IQAC)
- 10. Dr. Beena Mathew, Porfessor & HOD of School of Chemical Sciences.
- 11. Dr. R. Vijayakumar, Professor, School of Computer Sciences.
- 12. Dr. Jaya Jaise, Professor & HOD, School of Pedagogical Sciences.
- 13. Dr. M.H. Ilias, Professor & HOD School of Gandhian Thought and Development Studies.
- 14. Dr. Sajimon Abraham, Asst. Professor, School of Management and Business Studies.
- 15. Dr. Nandakumar Kalarickal, Associate Professor, School of Pure and Applied Physics.

Nominees from Local Body

16. President, Athirampuzha Grama Panchayath.

Nominees from Students

17. Chairman/Chair person, Mahatma Gandhi University Departments Students Union.

Nominee from Alumni

18.Josmin Jose, Asst. Professor, Department of Chemistry, Marthoma College, Thiruvalla.

Nominees from Industrialists/Employers

19. Dr. Sreeraj Gopi, Chief scientist, Plant Lipids Pvt (Ltd.), Kolenchery, Ernakulam-

682311.

20. Dr. Arup K. Chandra, Head (R & D) Special Project, Apollo tyres Ltd., Global R & D Centre – Asia B-25, Sipcot Indl Growth Centre, Oragadam, Sriperumbudur – 602105, Tamilnadu.

Nominee from Stake holders

Smt. Jolly john, Madathilparambil, Punnamoodu, Mavelikkara P.O.,
Alappuzha District – 690101.(Parent)

22.Dr.Biveesh U.C ,State Nodal Officer & Research officer,RUSA ,State Project Directorate ,Thiruvananthapuram.

Orders are issued accordingly.

Sd/-

G Vijayakumar Joint Registrar III (Admn.) For Registrar

То.

- 1. The persons concerned
- 2. The Heads of University Schools/Departments
- 3. P.S to VC/PVC
- 4. P.A to Registrar/F.O/C.E
- 5. J.R Admin.III/J.R Acad.
- 6. D.R Admin./D.R Acad
- 7. A.R Admin./A.R P & D
- 8. P.R.O
- 9. Ad.AII
- 10. Content Management section/statistics unit
- 11. Stock file/File copy

Forwarded by order

Section Officer