



MAHATMA GANDHI UNIVERSITY, KERALA

No.3194/2/2016/Election(SFC)

Dated: 16.09.2021

NOTIFICATION

- Sub:- Mahatma Gandhi University The Statutory Finance Committee Reconstitution Election of three members, by the members of the Syndicate from among themselves reg.
- Ref:- (1) Mahatma Gandhi University Act 1985, Chapter IV, Section 31 (2) (d)

(2) Minutes Item No.O.A. 03/21.04 of the meeting of the Syndicate held on 02.09.2021

It is hereby notified that the following Syndicate Members, have been declared unanimously elected by members of the Syndicate, from among themselves, to the Statutory Finance Committee of the University, as per the references above.

SI.No.	Name
01	Dr. Biju Thomas
	Principal (in charge),
	Baselius College,
	Kottayam
02	Dr. P.S Sukumaran
	Professor in Spl. Edn. & Dean for the Faculty of Behavioural Sciences,
	School of Behavioural Sciences,
	Mahatma Gandhi University
	Dr. M.H Ilias
03	Professor & Dean for the Faculty of Social Sciences,
03	School of Gandhian Thought and Development Studies,
	Mahatma Gandhi University

With this, the Statutory Finance Committee of the University shall consist of the following members:-

SI.No.	Name	Position
01	Vice Chancellor	Chairman
02	Pro-Vice Chancellor	Member
03	Senate Member (vacant)	Member
04	Dr. Biju Thomas Syndicate Member Principal (in charge), Baselius College, Kottayam	Member
05	Dr. P.S Sukumaran Syndicate Member Professor in Spl. Edn & Dean for the Faculty of Behavioural Sciences, School of Behavioural Sciences, Mahatma Gandhi University	Member

06	Dr. M.H Ilias Syndicate Member Professor & Dean for the Faculty of Social Sciences, School of Gandhian Thought and Development Studies, Mahatma Gandhi University	Member
07	Accademic Council Member (vacant)	Member
08	Finance Secretary Govt. of Kerala	Member
09	Secretary to Government Kerala Higher Education Department	Member
10	Finance Officer	Secretary

The term of office of the above members shall be governed as per Statute 3 of Chapter 9 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Statutes 1997.

Dr.Prakash Kumar B. Registrar

Copy to:

01. Dr. Biju Thomas, (Principal (in charge), Baselius College, Kottayam), Syndicate Member.02. Dr. P.S Sukumaran (Professor in Spl. Edn & Dean for the Faculty of Behavioural Sciences, School of Behavioural Sciences, Mahatma Gandhi University), Syndicate Member.

03. Dr. M.H Ilias (Professor & Dean for the Faculty of Social Science, School of Gandhian Thought and Development Studies, Mahatma Gandhi University), Syndicate Member

- 04. Principal Secretary to Governor (with C/L)
- 05. Additional Chief Secretary to Government, H. Edn Dept. (with C/L)
- 06. PS to Vice Chancellor
- 07. All members of the Syndicate
- 08. All members of the Statutory Finance Committee
- 09. PA to Registrar/FO/CE
- 10. P.R.O
- 11. Content Management
- 12. All JRs/DRs/ARs
- 13. Ad.B I/Audit/Cash/Accounts/Finance sections
- 14. Government Auditor
- 15. SF/FC