

Mahatma Gandhi University Priyadarsini Hills, Kottayam

No: 3185/5/2016/Election

Date: 01.08.2024

NOTIFICATION

- Sub:- Mahatma Gandhi University Reconstitution of Syndicate Reg.
- Ref :- 1. Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985 Section 21- "Other Members" subsections (a), (c) & (d).
 - 2. Letter No.B2/152/2024-HEDN, Dated: 26-07-2024 from the Higher Education (B) Department.
 - 3. Notification of even number dated 30.07.2024.

As per the provisions in the Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985 Section 21- "Other Members" subsections (a), (c) & (d), nominations were given by the Government for the reconstitution of the Syndicate of the Mahatma Gandhi University vide letter referred to as (2) above. Consequent on the same, the University has issued notification referred to as (3) above.

With these nominations, the Syndicate of the University shall consist of the following members:

(a) Eight Members from	the field of	Higher Education	(1 Woman)
() 0		0	· /

Sl No.	Members Nominated
	Adv. Reji Zachariah
01	Pallipeedikayil
	South Pampady P.O., Kottayam
	Dr. Jogy Alex
-0	Associate Professor (Retd.)
02	St. Thomas College, Pala.
	(Madathikattukunnel House, Mutholy,
· · · · ·	Pala, Kottayam- 686573)
	Dr. A. S. Sumesh
	Associate Professor & Head,
03	Department of Hindi,
00	M.E.S. College Nedumkandam, Idukki-685553
	(Areekuzhiyil House, Puliyannoor P.O.,
	Pala, Kottayam -686573)
	Dr. Seno Jose
04	Professor of Chemistry,
	Govt. College Kottayam
	Dr. Suja T. V.
	Associate Professor (English),
05	Maharaja's College, Ernakulam,
	(Avottil House, Kadavath Road, K.M.K Junction,
	North Paravur, Ernakulam)

06	Sri. Ratheesh P. B. Pappanamsseril House, Ezhakkaranadu South P.O., Ernakulam-682308
07	Prof. Dr. Babu Michael Berchmans Institute of Management Studies, S.B.College,Changanassery, Kottayam.
08	Adv. P.B. Satheesh Kumar Satheesh Bhavan, Kurichimuttom P.O., Edayaranmula, Pathanamthitta

(b) Three Deans of Faculties

	(b) Three Deans of Faculties	
Sl No.	Members Nominated	6
	Prof. (Dr) Beena Mathew	00
01	School of Chemical Sciences.	0
	Mahatma Gandhi University.	
	Dr. Baiju K R	
00	Associate Professor & HOD	
02	School of Environmental Sciences,	
	Mahatma Gandhi University.	
	Prof. (Dr) P S Radhakrishnan	
03	School of Letters	
	Mahatma Gandhi University.	

(c) Two Principals of Affiliated Colleges

Members Nominated
Prof. Dr. Biju Thomas
Principal,
Baselius College, Kottayam
(Kulappurath House, Kizhakombu P.O.,
Koothattukulam, Ernakulam- 686662)
VACANT

(d) Three Teachers of Colleges (1 SC/ST)

(f) One Member of the Legislative Assembly

Sl No.	Members Nominated	
01	Adv. Job Maichil MLA, Nedumparampil, Malakunnam P.O, Changanassery	

(i) A Research Scholar or a Post-Graduate Student of the University

Sl No.	Members Nominated]
	Sri. Amal Abraham (MSW 1 st Year, St.Thomas College of Advanced	6
01	Studies,Panakkathanam,Mallappalli,Pathanamthitta-689586) Puthuparambil, Chathanthara P.O,	2
	Pathanamthitta 686510	

The term of office of the above nominated members shall be governed by the provisions laid down in section 22 and 44 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985.

Sd/-REGISTRAR

Copy to:

- 1. Principal Secretary to Government, Department of Higher Education (B), Govt. of Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram (with CL)
- 2. Additional Chief Secretary to Governor, Kerala Raj Bhavan Thiruvananthapuram.(with CL)
- 3. PS to VC/PVC
- 4. PA to Registrar/FO/CE/DCDC
- 5. PRO/Content Management Section
- 6. Members nominated
- 7. All sections concerned/Syndicate Section
- 8. Records section
- 9. Stock file /File copy.